Whatsapp “delete for everyone” feature has been in talks for quite sometime now as this feature let users recall messages or in simple terms, delete a message you sent your friend by mistake.
We all must have oftentimes sent a WhatsApp message by mistake and the delete for everyone feature is a boon to make up for such blunders.
However, a new report claims that the delete for everyone feature doesn’t really delete the a message. So what does it really do? What it actually does is, it saves the message in the notification log of the phone which then can be later retrived and read by the sender.
The feature is available for users with the latest version of the messaging application so if you still haven’t received the features you need to head over to Google Play store and update WhatsApp.